Board and Advisory Council

ICNL is governed by an international Board of Directors. Our Advisory Council, which assists the Board in setting ICNL's policies and designing our programs, includes representatives from thirty-one countries. Learn more about our Board and Advisory Council members by clicking on their names.

Board of Directors

Name Organization Country
Oonagh Breen (Chair) University College Dublin Ireland
Natasha Gaber-Damjanovska (Vice Chair) Constitutional Court of Macedonia Macedonia
Adam Kolker (Secretary and Treasurer) Columbia Law School USA
Noshir Dadrawala Centre for Advancement of Philanthropy India
Barbara Ibrahim American University in Cairo Egypt
Suneeta Kaimal Natural Resource Governance Institute USA
Douglas Rutzen (Ex-Officio) International Center for Not-for-Profit Law USA
W. Aubrey Webson Permanent Mission of Antigua and Barbuda to the United Nations Antigua and Barbuda
Emile van der Does de Willebois World Bank Netherlands

Advisory Council

Name Organization Country
Ireri Ablanedo Independent Consultant Mexico
Betsy Buchalter Adler Adler & Colvin (retired), Claire Giannini Fund USA
Diana Aviv Feeding America USA
Netsanet Belay Amnesty International Ethiopia
Filiz Bikmen Independent Consultant Turkey
Ligia Bolivar Human Rights Center, Andres Bello Catholic University Venezuela
Donnalie Edwards Cabey Community Foundation of the Virgin Islands Antigua
Consuelo Castro El Centro Mexicano para la Filantropía Mexico
John Clark   United Kingdom
Harvey Dale New York University School of Law USA
Lindsay Driscoll Bates Wells & Braithwaite United Kingdom
Philippe-Henri Dutheil Ernst & Young France
Nancy Fashho Attorney and Governance Specialist Jordan
Luke Fletcher Bates Wells Braithwaite UK
Hannah Forster African Centre for Democracy and Human Rights Studies Gambia
Will Fitzpatrick The Omidyar Group USA
Robert Hayhoe Miller Thompson, LLP Canada
Muatar Khaydarova Tajikistan NGO "Society and Law" Tajikistan
Faith Kisinga Gitonga   Kenya
Stephan Klingelhofer International Center for Not-for-Profit Law USA
Feliciano Reyna Ganteaume Acción Solidaria Venezuela
Miklos Marschall Transparency International Hungary
Myles McGregor-Lowndes Queensland University of Technology Australia
Usha Menon Usha Menon Management Consultancy Singapore
Ingrid Mittermaier Adler & Colvin USA
Paul Nathanson University of New Mexico USA
Beatriz Parodi Consultant Peru
Isabel Penalosa-Esteban Spanish Association of Foundations Spain
Geoffrey Prewitt United Nations Development Program USA
Bindu Sharma International Centre for Missing and Exploited Children Singapore
Mark Sidel University of Wisconsin-Madison Law School USA
Dan Songco PinoyME Foundation Philippines
Eduardo Szazi Group of Institutes, Foundations and Enterprises Brazil
Jeff Thindwa World Bank USA
Jean L. Tom Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP USA