Board and Advisory Council

ICNL is governed by an international Board of Directors. Our Advisory Council, which assists the Board in setting ICNL's policies and designing our programs, includes representatives from thirty-one countries. Learn more about our Board and Advisory Council members by clicking on their names.

Board of Directors

Name Organization Country
Oonagh Breen (Chair) University College Dublin Ireland
Barbara Ibrahim (Vice Chair) American University in Cairo Egypt
Suneeta Kaimal (Treasurer) Natural Resource Governance Institute USA
Emile van der Does de Willebois (Secretary) World Bank Netherlands
Mary Beth Goodman Independent Consultant USA
Feliciano Reyna Ganteaume Acción Solidaria Venezuela
Douglas Rutzen (Ex-Officio) International Center for Not-for-Profit Law USA
Bindu Sharma International Centre for Missing and Exploited Children Singapore/India
W. Aubrey Webson Permanent Mission of Antigua and Barbuda to the United Nations Antigua and Barbuda

Advisory Council

Name Organization Country
Ireri Ablanedo Independent Consultant Mexico
Betsy Buchalter Adler Adler & Colvin (retired), Claire Giannini Fund USA
Diana Aviv Feeding America USA
Netsanet Belay Amnesty International Ethiopia
Filiz Bikmen Independent Consultant Turkey
Ligia Bolivar Human Rights Center, Andres Bello Catholic University Venezuela
Donnalie Edwards Cabey Community Foundation of the Virgin Islands Antigua
Guillermo Canova Universidad Austral Argentina
Thomas Carothers Carnegie Endowment for International Peace USA
Harvey Dale New York University School of Law USA
Philippe-Henri Dutheil Ernst & Young France
T.Ba┼čak Ersen Third Sector Foundation of Turkey (TUSEV) Turkey
Nancy Fashho Attorney and Governance Specialist Jordan
Nimalka Fernando International Movement Against All Forms of Discrimination and Racism (IMADR) Sri Lanka
Luke Fletcher Bates Wells Braithwaite UK
Hannah Forster African Centre for Democracy and Human Rights Studies Gambia
Will Fitzpatrick The Omidyar Group USA
Muatar Khaydarova Tajikistan NGO "Society and Law" Tajikistan
Faith Kisinga Gitonga   Kenya
Waruguru Kaguongo Independent Consultant Kenya
Stephan Klingelhofer International Center for Not-for-Profit Law USA
Usha Menon Usha Menon Management Consultancy Singapore
Ingrid Mittermaier Adler & Colvin USA
Alice Mogwe DITSHWANELO - The Botswana Centre for Human Rights Botswana
Isabel Penalosa-Esteban Spanish Association of Foundations Spain
Krystian Seibert Centre for Social Impact at Swinburne University of Technology Australia
Mark Sidel University of Wisconsin-Madison Law School USA
Dan Songco PinoyME Foundation Philippines
Eduardo Szazi Group of Institutes, Foundations and Enterprises Brazil
Jean L. Tom Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP USA
Cori Zarek Mozilla Foundation USA